Order of the Silver Shield


How may I become a distinguished member of this elite affiliation of prestigious Athletic Trainers from across these United States of America?

  • Purchase and use the premier product lines represented by Icon Medical and belong to an association of admired colleagues from all levels of athletic training.



Is there a membership fee associated when becoming a distinguished member of the Order of the Silver Shield?

  • There is no membership fee. Your loyal patronage of all Icon Medical’s product lines will afford your membership.



What do I receive as a member of this exclusive club?

  • The Order of the Silver Shield is a private organization.  The benefits of the association are generous and private – members only.

Order of the Silver Shield- Members

  • Ryan Vermillion, Washington Football Team
  • Paul Silvestri, University of Florida
  • Chris Hanks, Wake Forest University
  • Mary Vander Heiden, University of Central Florida
  • Randy Cohen, University of Arizona
  • Bob Waller, University of New Mexico
  • Will Christman, Wofford University
  • Craig Clark, Furman University
  • Kevin King, Carolina Panthers
  • Reggie Scott, Los Angeles Rams
  • Leigh Ann Caldwell, Atrium Health Sports Medicine Outreach
  • Scott Oliaro, University of North Carolina
  • Jim Maurer, Dallas Cowboys
  • John Kasik, University of South Carolina
  • Al Bellamy, Temple University
  • Brant Berkstresser, Harvard University
  • Dustin Hill, Jacksonville State University
  • Kevin Kacer, Chicago Wolves
  • Doug Boersma, Purdue University
  • Damon Mitchel, Los Angeles Chargers
  • Drew Shea, Middle Tennessee State University
  • Kyle Johnston, Miami Dolphins
  • Justin Smith, North Carolina State University
  • Neal Hazen, Ball State University
  • Greg Smith, Washington Capitals
  • Vince Garcia, Denver Broncos
  • John Houston, University of Houston
  • Roland Ramirez, Houston Texans
  • Doug Calland, Ohio State University
  • Alan Hardin, University of Texas
  • John Stemm, Oklahoma State University
  • Tim Bream, DC Defenders
  • Jen Tymkew, Northwestern University
  • Jeff Lahr – Winthrop University